martedì 23 aprile 2013

What Inspires DJ Lord Yoda X of Crash Crew + intervista al gruppo

Crash Crew was an early hip-hop group who recorded for Sugar Hill Records. The group, based in New York City, consisted of members DJ Daryll C. (who died in 1999 due to diabetes), G. Man, La Shubee, Barry Bistro, Ek Mike C., and Reggie Reg. According to, the six met at a talent show sometime in 1977. In 1980, they recorded their first single under the moniker "Disco Dave and the Force of the 5 MC's".[1] The single, "High Powered Rap", was released on Mike & Dave Records. That same year, the group signed to Sugar Hill Records and released several classic singles like "We Wanna Rock", "Breaking Bells", and "On the Radio".

G. Man
La Shubee
Barry Bistro
Ek Mike C.
Reggie RegDJ Lord Yoda X
 DJ Daryll C (deceased)



  • High Power Rap (as Disco Dave and the Force of 5 MC's) (1980)
  • We Want To Rock (1981)
  • Breaking Bells (Take Me To the Mardi Gras) (1982)
  • On the Radio (1983)
  • We Are Known As Emcees (We Turn Party's Out) (1983)
  • Here We Are (Waiting For You) (1984)
  • 2-4-6-8/Here We Are (1985)
  • The Crash Crew Is Back/Summer Fun (1995)
  • The Real Hip Hop/Champagne Flights (1996)
  • High Powered Rappers (1998)


Intervista al gruppo:

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento